Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
IamMe

Crowfall Isnt HARDCORE And Here is Why

I know click baity title but I think the cause verifies the measure or however the saying goes because it hurts me everytime when a game like Crowfall gets treated binary like that.

Of course I could just leave this here but I think a Too Long Didnt Watch and context wouldn't hurt (although you should really check it out)

I write that at 7 am and I am not a native english speaker so please bear with me. 

Over the entire public lifespan Crowfall had so far, and even more so since the Crows & Vessel reveal, you've seen threads that are apparently either very ignorant or uninformed with headline like:

"How to make Ek's matter although I don't care."

"Ek's don't matter, I don't care let's remove them"

"I am a veteran but not capable of competetive PvP because I am old"

"The game gets washed down and is not HARDCORE enough"

I am certainly not the most active user in the forums but from what I've seen and heard those responces arent infrequent. 

We need to stop that.

What most of these thread's try to achieve is punishing gameplay. Not HARDCORE, not difficult, punishing. It is not fun to get hard locked into a mistake you made because you are new to the game and wanted to try something (although this game is not for beginners goes without saying sadly I have to). A punishing game doesnt sell; a hostile community isnt pleasent to stay in. If our community really wants to go this route Crowfall will die.

Now the people that love to hate hungry hippos which infuriates me everytime when I read this because they are pretty blatent about having no clue. I myself never got a high technical skill in fighting games (my clumsy keyboard hands just arent fast enough for a proper parry or Perfect Pivot that's why I play MMO's) but I watch (arguably) the most technical fighting game out there (Super Smash Bros Melee) with a passion.