Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
karetyr

Improve Your Forum Experience With This One Weird Trick (Spoiler: It's Me)

Hello, hi, heya. Thanks for stopping by and succumbing to your curiosity.

I'm a long-time video gamer, like you. I've played a few MMOs, most notably Star Wars Galaxies (launch to shutdown vet here). Full list at the end of this post.

I write three blogs, co-founded a tabletop RPG company, got mugged by gypsies in a Moscow subway, and had Domino's for dinner tonight.

Occasionally I'll write something clever. Most of the time, I just finger-vomit nonsense into the little text editing boxes.

Oh yeah, and I'm a software engineer.

Glad to meet you.

As promised, list of MMOs played (because I'm bored and have nothing better to do than write an exhaustive list of every MMO I've played for at least 10 minutes):

ArcheAge, Age of Conan, Star Wars Galaxies, World of Warcraft, Everquest 1, Everquest 2, Dungeons & Dragons Online, Neverwinter, Ultima Online, Wizard101, Istaria, Vanguard: Saga of Heroes, Age of Wushu, Wakfu, Allods Online, Alganon, Anarchy Online, Asheron's Call 1, APB: Reloaded, Lime Odyssey, Guild Wars 1, Guild Wars 2, City of Heroes/Villains, Champions Online, DC Universe Online, Warhammer Online, Dragon's Prophet, EVE Online, Fallen Earth, Final Fantasy XI, Final Fantasy XIV: ARR, Firefall, Lord of the Rings Online, Mabinogi, Mortal Online, PlaneShift, Priston Tale 1, Ragnarok Online 1, Realm of the Mad God, Regnum Online, Rift, Runes of Magic, Runescape, Ryzom, Second Life, Star Trek Online, TERA, The Repopulation, The Secret World, and Uncharted Waters Online.

I'm currently playing Guild Wars 2 and, occasionally, The Repopulation, mixed in with healthy doses of Team Fortress 2, Tribes Ascend, and Planetside 2.

Formerly Scin Karetyr, a native of Chilastra in Star Wars Galaxies