Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Roke

Remembering the great Tempest weaponsmith, Felton Kel

In 2003 I was a Sophomore in high school, and in this year I fell head over heels in love with Star Wars Galaxies. When MMOs come up in discussion today, 9 times out of 10, I will bring up SWG. One of my most memorable experiences was exploring Corellia on the Tempest server, after deciding to make Coronet my "home among the stars". There, upon wandering newly-built and flourishing player cities alike, I stumbled upon the shop of the single greatest weaponsmith on the entire server: the Mon Calamari player known as Felton Kel. Walking into his fully-stocked player house for the first time, with his multiple vendors all conveniently placed and organized, instantly assured me that I had come to the right place if I needed bitchin' guns.

At first, it was the simple purchase of an Advanced Scout Blaster with exceptional stats. I remember immediately equipping it and running out to go test it's power on some wandering Rontos by the winding rivers just south of Coronet. Then, running back to the bazaar to look at other weapons to compare it to, to find that all others I could find did not even come close. I knew this guy had figured out the secret of not only crafting seriously top-of-the-line weapons, but selling them at affordable prices for simple adventurers like me. And boy, did he have a selection to choose from. After that blaster had eventually lost its durability, I returned to Felton's shop and bought another. Then another. The cycle repeated, and at that point I had considered no other weaponsmith his equal, as I spent my fair share of time checking out dozens of other shops on the neighboring planets. From that day forward, every weapon I would purchase would have the FelKel LTD stamp of approval.