Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Xavross

New LFG - Wall of text to intro myself & hope to meet right people. :-)

Hello everyone, Thanks for taking the time to read my post. Please allow me a small amount of time to introduce myself.

I'm a 36yo gamer who's also a husband and a father. That said I'm a huge gamer and really have a strong passion for the mmorpg genre. I've played WoW for years.....(many years).... and I've done everything you can think of in that game, from high-end raiding to naked gnome racing lol. So it goes without saying I have a lot of experience with online gaming, and have some very awesome memories.

However, as it tends to, times change and I'm sick of playing these massive open world "multiplayer" games that feel like I'm the only one there and on a treadmill with no real sense of purpose.

So over the past several weeks, I've been reading up A LOT on Crowfall, and trying to learn as much as I can about it.  And for so many reasons that I won’t go into here, I am more excited about this game than I’ve been about any in a long, long time.  To put it in the shortest terms, I honestly believe in this game and the devs behind it and want to get as involved with it as I can.  (FYI, I’ve recently started my own YouTube channel where the focus is on games and game-making, and I’ve decided that Crowfall is the game I’m going to cover on there as well.  I’m currently half-way through my first script on the matter).

Anyway, I purchased the Pioneer pack last night and jumped in, and wow!  I really didn't want to stop playing, and can't wait unit I get home after work today to get back to it.  Which leads me to why I'm here now.