Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
xGracex

Protecting the Sheep!

So people will probably hate this idea, but as a sheep I like it.  I heard about it from another game and kind of liked the idea. What if there was a system in place for the player that is not really wanting to fight a group of marauding pvp wolves?  What if I am new to the game and just want to harvest some cobblestone in peace without any gear on yet? I suggest that if you dont react and engage to fight the players attacking you then they can still kill you but they receive like an infamous point. These infamous points can build up and have a small penalty to durability on their equipment when they die.  I just liked the idea to help protect the sheep a little more and have the pvp players hunting the other wolves more. Please let me know why this is not a good idea, or why you thing this is a good addition to the game.

39 minutes ago, xGracex said:

[...] What if I am new to the game and just want to harvest some cobblestone in peace without any gear on yet?

[...] Please let me know why this is not a good idea, or why you thing this is a good addition to the game.

I don't. I think it is already there. If you want to be safe on your own, you can start testing the game in your own Eternal Kingdom. In the final game this might be the place where a first tutorial takes place.

There will surely also be large Eternal Kingdoms from other players/communities, who will also allow for big variety of scouting experience. 

Even if you go to the campaigns immediately, there are the small starter locations (the beachhead, where you spawn) that is protected and can't get attacked by other factions (as long as there are no bugs that provide loopholes).

So i would like to ask you a counterquestion, just to understand you better: What else are you looking for precisely?

Edited by Kraahk

2W1ZHpA.jpg

This is a bad idea because: