Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Ossis

Champion 5.8 good enough?

Hi everyone. I would like to share here opinions on Champion status for 5.8. I am not an expert and I haven't had a lot of fighting so I would love, and I think other people too,  to read from more experienced guys who main Champion.

I have read somewhere that Champion 5.8 has been nerfed but I would say that has been balanced. I did 1v1 and small scale pvp, but for big fights I can only see 100% viable the tank version, Pit Figher, and letting the other two in a odd spot as you have to be in and out of fights because of mail armor and low health regeneration.

This is my opinion based on low experience tho. Looking forward to hearing from you!

As a champion main since 5.3 .

Champ in 5.8 is in a great state right now, the meta won't probably have a place for him but now he is in its most balanced form we've seen so far.

As far as the promotion trees go, yea the pit fighter is the safest, the cc path is good if you have strong tanks and healers that can keep you alive, that's when you can shine.The crit path is bad tho, it doesn't have enough damage nor survivability.

On 11/12/2018 at 1:23 AM, Vicid said:

I'm struggling to find a place for champs in group vs group fights

That is unfortunate... Hope the feeling changes. I don't want Champion to be OP as it was, but having variety of classes tu support team fights and being able to colaborate equaly tho. Hope 5.8 live give more of it with the fix of Templar (right now seems to be the most played class now).

It also looks like champions is not being discussed that much from the community like if this was the most easy going class and because of that there is no need for it.