Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Macetime

Tankiest class race combo?

I just started playing and am still learning all the systems and subsystems, I like the idea of playing a tanky character that controls the battlefield via positioning and cc, just curious on what the tankiest combo of class and race would be from more experienced members of the community? I was leaning towards a stoneborn knight or champion? or would another combo be tougher?

Posted (edited)

Minotaur Pit Fighter Champion.

Insane mobility + Bloodthirst that you can use in combination with your invinvibility/iFrames + Baseline Pit Fighter kit that is absurdly powerful.

Pit Fighter is absolutely going to get nerfed though so I wouldn't get too comfy. 

Edited by ZYBAK

Thanks! Any other tanky combos prefereably not a minotaur lol They are my least favorite in terms of looks I would rather be a stoneborn or humanoid or even a centaur. Also I like your channel I have watched a bunch of your vids!

1 hour ago, pistkitty said:

I keep hearing how awesome and overpowered Pit Fighter is.  There's no disc rune by that name (that I'm aware of) what is/are the rune(s) used to make that build?

It's one of the Champion's promotions

4 hours ago, ZYBAK said:

Minotaur Pit Fighter Champion.

Really? Wouldn't Half-Giant be tankier cuz of the racial invuln?

giphy.gif

You Can't Be A Genius, If You Aren't The Slightest Bit Insane.

Reading over the descriptions.  It sounds to me Pit Fighter then Battle Rager should be the two most tanky if they use actives to stay invincible/berserker.  This also sounds like what people are experience in game.  Knight seems to be more offensive on paper, even though I picture them as the best base defense.  Templar seems to be more of a tank/support. 

Champion/Pit Fighter