Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Belihal

thoughts...

So, noob here.. 3 days of crowfall, i don't have a guild and i'm trying the classes atm.

For what i could understand with my lack of english and knowledge of the game this Vessel thing is BAD.

What i understand is: you level your char to 30, craft or ask a crafter for a Blue/purple/orange/green vessel (i don't understand if i have to level a blue to 30 for have a purple so if any1 can told me this i appriciate it) and start to level again with exponential exp required to be 30.

Well, who cares? i just stick with my white vessel and pvp! NO, cuz blue/purple ecc.. have 2/3 times your stats so you will be a lamb in a wolfs den.

Am i right or i miss something?

if i'm right, i think something have to change if this game want to be popular.

I come from Daoc, i never played shadowbane.

In Daoc that's a CAP in the resist/stats and you can play how much you want, raid how much you want but on papers player once have arrived at that specific cap are all the same (you can have some utility from a drop in a raid like a reactive proc heal that heals you for 200hp and the crafted one heals you for 100hp.. nothing game breaking) and look daoc is still there after 10 years.

So, if i miss something cuz i'm new i say a big sorry but, if i'm not wrong, i hope things can change a bit to achive skill>gear.

Probably i have to enter in the mind-state of this kind of game, i don't wat to sound polemic i just want to say what i think.

See ya.

Yep, You wont be combat-able in white vessels. (Nor in basic/intermediate gear)

The only good info I have for ya is that you dont need to upgrade vessels by steps. If you manage to get your hands on an Orange vessel go straight for it.