Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Kavsby

Lack of weapon / armour diversity

Apologies if this topic has been previously addressed.

Being relatively new to the game, I am no expert but I do get a sense there is a lack of exciting weapon / armour options and the progression seems a bit flat to me. Sure, the game is based around grinding for better quality materials and then crafting better items with various stats on the back of that, but it is a bit lacklustre in my opinion and I fully understand that PvP balance needs to be taken into account, which is by no means easy.

Therefore, it may be interesting to explore some sort of unique or set items that have some magical qualities / abilities that the vessel can take advantage when equipping them. For example, the type of items you see in the Diablo universe or in World of Warcraft where equipping those items can completely change the gameplay of that character. Having some sort of optionality in items would, I feel, make the gameplay a bit richer rather than just crafting an item with a bit more damage and hence equipping that.

Would love to get peoples thoughts on this.

While fun in a singeplayer scenario in a competitive PvP sandbox that sort of variety will likely lead to even more hard counter build issues and balancing difficulties. Not to mention probably increasing the grinding required to reach a “finished” build. Possibly even worse, gear can be quickly changed and such abilities would result in chasing imbalances and hard counters with minimal trade off.

lPoLZtm.png