Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Imppen

Wishlist: Rare spawns/Rare loot!

One of my favourite things to do in MMORPG's since i started playing MMORPGs in 2003 is camping rare spawns in FFXI (not FFXIV). I know this is a PvP oriented game, but it wouldn't be a hard thing to implement.

There could be rare spawns spawning once every hour/2nd hour, Maybe some spawning only once/twice each day, maybe some spawning once each week, maybe some spawning only during some seasons etc etc. Maybe have them spawn in PvP areas, easier soloable ones and maybe some that actually requires a small group to kill. People would have to fight each other in order to claim the spawn. Maybe some more relaxed too, spawning in safe areas? Possibilities are endless. With the fun aspect of camping rare spawns that's actually worth camping, or having the luck of stumbling upon.

Then they could have a chance to drop some kind of rare loot that you could either sell or use yourself. This i enjoyed _Very_ much back in the days i played FFXI. I could go out myself and camp some spawns, or maybe with some friends/guildies to try and find some tougher ones... It's a little bit like hunting :)

Edit: (I wanna add this to the main post too) I also want to add that if each zone has 1-2 rares even travelling will become more interesting. Since you can keep an eye open for these while traveling. Obviously spawn timers will need to be adjusted accordingly, if there are more rares the spawn timers should be longer so they don't become too common. They'd invite to world PvP etc. etc. I think in the end it'd just add another fun factor to the game.

Edited by Imppen

Pro crow in the makings 😉. Extreme newbie for the time being ❤️. MMORPGamer since 2003.