Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Kombine

Templar Suggestions

So before I start. Just letting people know that I am very new to the game. So any ignorance about class mechanics are expected on my part. With that said I like being a part of Community discussions. 

I would like this discussion to be EDUCATIONAL and CONSTRUCTIVE.

Before I begin. I just want to point out that I am not taking any numbers tuning into account. This discussion is strictly game play. 

With that out of the way lets begin. 

BTW my grammar is terrible. I think faster then I can type. Just fair warning.

So far my favorite class in Crowfall is the Templar. This does not surprise me since I have the most fun play this archetype in many games. I.E. Paladin in World of Warcraft, Guardian in Guild Wars 2, Crusader in Diablo 3 ext...

Obviously the glaring weakness with Templar is mobility. Atleast IMHO. With that said I dont think Censure is working as intended. Its just to hard to land even on PvE mobs. This could be fixed with a simple pass-over during beta (since the devs have bigger things to deal with atm) I completely understand why its still buggy.

One way I could see helping Templar mobility is not to give them a gap closer but instead just giving them Slows. Make it so someone has to think twice about charging or attacking a Templar because their ability to run away would get worse. Templar's are Justice seekers alot of the times the Holy Warrior archetype in games is seen as the policing force. Or a Royal Guard. Never searching for a fight but when a fight does happen make sure the enemy/villain cant just get away. (How else would they send them to the chopping block?)

Another thing i've noticed is how CC reliant the Templar is. With Retaliate being spammable with enough stam. I think Retaliate should have a CD(think Wow's PvP anti CC trinket that"s on a 2min CD) Across all Classes. The CD time can be tuned to the dev's liking.