Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Dregs is not fun in the current state - Feedback on Alliance

Elixor

Following my feedback on fights  (link below), I wanted to share a bit more about alliances in the Dregs campaign.

Bear in mind that, I'm quite new to the game (1st campaign).

So far, I assumed Dregs was a GvG type of game where we all compete for forts and keeps. The reality of things is in it basically giga alliances, organising themselves to "game the system" and ensuring sub-guilds are given points to make it to the top but not to compete with the main guild. Which turns a GvG concept into basically a faction versus faction. (in the current campaign the 3 factions would king of be Earth, Winterblades&allies, and the rest a a disorganised faction) 

Now, nothing from the game prevent that, and from what I've heard recently, a future patch is actually meant to bring Guild Alliances.

I understand about the campaign cards too, and this is great, but in this case we shouldn't have the scoring at the top of the screen based on the conquests points (as many, (most?) would see this as the ranking).

As a solution, I don't know to be fair, what I know is GvG is so much fun, and yet the snowball effect of alliances on Dregs ruined the fun completely.

(A few disorganised thoughts sorry but I hope you got my points and I'd love to know how we could solve it. Note as well this is not a "omg they kill 5 of us and they were 10" :P )

3 minutes ago, Elixor said:

we shouldn't have the scoring at the top of the screen based on the conquests points (as many, (most?) would see this as the ranking).

Yep, the conquest points should definitely not be prominently displayed at the top of the screen. It is very misleading.

IhhQKY6.gif