Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Assassin Thoughts

arcticx

Welcome to my Ted Talk, I've been playing since beta released, backer since 2017. Mostly playing duelist and ranger. Picked up an assassin during the 3 weeks of infected and hoped it would get better in 6.2. So far everything that has changed has made the class feel more complete. So let's talk about the changes to the talent tree. I'm gonna touch on some stats in talents because it’s a little out of my wheelhouse, some of them are either meh.

Assassin Talents

Poison Mastery and Efficient Poison don’t feel worth the talent points to get there.

• Efficient Poison increases durability and increases duration of poison buff.

• Poison Mastery makes Sap Strike give a Slow Buff and Septic Strike a Blackmantle Buff.

A welcome change came on 10/30 where shiv now hits the target with Instant Poison and Sap Strike hits target for the Slow Poison and Septic Strike hits target for Black Mantle. It’s a big quality of life change to my build which runs Shiv but doesn’t run Efficient Poison or Poison Mastery. The problem you now face is these 2 talents become worthless. Efficient poison would only increase Instant Poison buff from Shiv. Poison Mastery after taking the talent will give a buff to both Sap Strike and Septic Strike. Which really only feels worth it if you’re a vandal/blackguard who wants to brawl. 

Shiv before 10/30 didn’t feel too good. It would only give me Instant poison buff when taken. Now after 10/30 update Shiv feels stronger than Poison Mastery. I feel like Poison Mastery should allow me to equip one of the 4 poisons to my Toxin slot. After all, poison is almost only an assassin trait. Why can’t I use I equip them?