Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Got my SC to 30 finally. Feels alot like a warlock

Hey, I'm BRAND new to CF got a Stormcaller to 30 just now and it honestly feels ALOT like a warlock does in WoW which is my most experienced MMO. I never thought this would be the case since i usually stay away from naturey classes. However I was pleased to find a class I enjoyed. I just looted a blue staff with a nice 5% crit on it and was looking at archdruid since i think thats the only dps/hybrid that uses staves? 

How are they in solo and group play. SC is really fun in solo and i can hold my own in pvp as well solo. 

How is the druid healer? Does it have that CC or leech sort of playstyle?

Sorry for the terrible questions but I do wanna put this staff to use haha

The 3 Druid promotions are very strong right now, and they can all be built in a fairly broad range of ways to do a number of things reasonably well. Stormcaller is very solid in group play - you can put out some pretty large damage numbers - and can do well in solo also if built and played for that role. Both the ArchDruid and the healing-based Earthkeeper can be designed to serve as good hybrid platforms, mainly because there are a fairly large number of damaging powers that can be used from either tray, which if committed to, means you never run out of your resource.

Earthkeeper, the druid healer, has some CC and can access more, as well as leech-type powers (Nature's Grace and Leeching Seeds), though the latter do not work the way traditional leeching powers do. For all 3 druids, picking a particular Domain can solidify your character in a particular role, make sure you look at all of the options there closely if building a hybrid.

2 minutes ago, Anthrage said: