Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Earthkeeper Discussion

Asherr

Hey all,

so I started playing earthkeeper. I’m beginning to regret my decision it seems as there’s almost no resources for the class and I’m told constantly they are a poor choice. 

so I wanted to open a dialogue to see what people are doing for the class setup. I haven’t been able to see anyone else’s gameplay or even know if I’m doing things right. Can this class work well? Or am I just going to be hurting my guild by playing a sub par undesired class?

I have a 28 earthkeeper, and I feel that solo is super miserable and a punishment to play, I feel its possible in a group of 4 or more it would be a different story.

I imagine healing at 30 in a mid size to full group is really rewarding, I have to say imagine since it's such a challenge to get into a group.

I think once things calm down the druid will get a lot of respect.

Now this is a copy paste however... let me tell you it is not this way, Earthkeeper is meant to be played with groups of people, it is not a solo tune at all

Idk about you but i've played druid since pre-alpha, Earthkeeper by far has the most healing output compared to other classes. ironwood body provides tankiness and if you go with Lord of the forest it can be an almost unstoppable force

Teamates have to understand this game is not firehose healing like some tab targeting games, Orbs deal up to 1k healing on Coalece Nature and around 500 on Coalece life/forestry and you spread these out like butter, Essence scram does 1k healing per second in a 50 m area for 8 ticks while it burns out yours essence, this ult can be used every 45 seconds, healing rain and will o wisp do around 1.4k each and if you take nature's guardian you can get soothing winds which is a chain heal