Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

[Discussion] Duelist

Averion

Hello there!

How are you enjoying your Guinecean Duelists?

I really like the design they have, combining both rapier and pistol in combat with lots of grace. An interesting swashbuckler with tons of bravado. In my opinion the fact that it's only available to Guineceans makes it very flavourful and puts an additional light onto the actual species.

Dirge player for last year here. The ULT is on too large a timer, the damage overall even with purple and above weapons for Impale is too low compared to other classes. Duelists right now fill the pve farmer role.

The ambush power should be buffed and moved out of the middle path to the bottom of the talent tree. If not this at least add as a base power gained from either the dirge kit or added to keen guard. 

Edited by nomadmerc

I play a Dirge & Brigand. Enjoy both but spend more time on the Dirge. I'm new to the class, but wish Dirge had a ranged tray for times when I'm getting kited, would be nice to continue to earn pips for those sweet rapier stuns.