Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
nehemia

Keynes Or F.a Hayek?

Hmm.  I suppose we could open a central bank.  But I have a feeling some of us around here shouldn't be trusted with other peoples money.

As a serious comment; I think we will see two different economic models between the EK and the Campaign worlds.

There are some things I like of both, and while I tend to favour some of Hayek's ideas, I would like to see some more of Keynes' in an MMO environment. But what do I know? My knowledge of economy is lousy.

Edited by Dsanzv

Haha, thanks for linking that! I studied these guys and others for my degree, Keynes all the way for economics.

Keynes was an idiot. Policymakers will never understand economics as well as the people actually producing for the economy especially in today's age, where business shifts in an instant, but lawmakers react decades later.

Keynes was an idiot. Policymakers will never understand economics as well as the people actually producing for the economy especially in today's age, where business shifts in an instant, but lawmakers react decades later.

To an extent, yes. Business however tends to be focuses only on their interests, while the government is concerned with a far bigger picture.

i don't think we can just establish the ''rules'' of only one of them,they may have been controverse on some specific topics but then they also agreed on some others or had topics that are in fact intertwining with each other and if we just follow one and ignore the other it would eventually be fatal.

To an extent, yes. Business however tends to be focuses only on their interests, while the government is concerned with a far bigger picture.