Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

(Ooc) Is A Guild In Our Futures?

Infynis

I have never participated in MMO role play before, and I am not sure how it actually works in game. It seems it would be difficult to stay in character if you aren't surrounded by other similarly inclined players. I know that the rp community makes up only a small portion of the game population, so it would seem logical to me that we form one, or maybe a couple of guilds. Is this the case usually, or do we scatter ourselves throughout the population?

I feel this could also have economic and strategic benefits for us. We would be starting the game as a group of alined players, and so we would be able to construct at least one well populated Eternal Kingdom, and we would have allies in the Dregs as well as the other rings. Again, I have little to no experience with this, so please don't be discouraged from correcting me on anything I got wrong. Any knowledge is appreciated.

SR8DSig_Infynis.png

The majority of my guildies and I RP, and plan to build up our EK as a RP hub, but we do enjoy being autonomous and I don't think all the RPers joining into a singular guild is the way to go. Instead, a list of EKs that are meant to be RP hubs and what the RP setting/mood is like in those EKs might be a way to solve the "where are all the other RPers problem". 

The majority of my guildies and I RP, and plan to build up our EK as a RP hub, but we do enjoy being autonomous and I don't think all the RPers joining into a singular guild is the way to go. Instead, a list of EKs that are meant to be RP hubs and what the RP setting/mood is like in those EKs might be a way to solve the "where are all the other RPers problem".

Okay, sounds like a good plan to me, thanks.

SR8DSig_Infynis.png

Plenty of role play guilds out there. Shadowbane had many.

Edited by checkyotrack