Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Greetings

Beric

The rest of my family turned me on to this game the other day and I have been devouring as much information as I can in the last 48 hours. It looks very interesting, to say the least. 

I am a veteran of multiple MMOs though aside from that, I'm not much of a gamer (The Xbox is the Netflix machine...) I started out in City of Heroes, migrated to Wow, and am currently still playing SWTOR. Along the way, I've tried others like Age of Conan, DC Universe, Tabula Rasa, etc. 

I am looking forward to a break from the kill boss/loot boss/replace gear - rinse/repeat treadmill. I like the idea of permanence - a static world to accumulate "stuff" (the Eternal Kingdoms) but a dynamic adventure in the campaign system being the vehicle for advancement. 

I have at times been a raid leader, a guild officer, a casual, and a hardcore player. I've dabbled in PvP and other forms of gamplay (Starfighter in SWTOR, for an example -  pet battles in Wow...a guilty pleasure, I guess. I hated it but I had to do it)

We're still a long way out but any game that has my wife and two teen daughters enthused has got my attention. I truly enjoy crafting and housing so that's a definite plus for me but the tactics and strategy involved in siege warfare, open world PvP....those things are the most intriguing and I'm looking forward to it. 

In the meantime, I guess I'm stuck with SWTOR and my quest to control my server's economy but I am certainly looking forward to giving CF a try and having fun with it. 

Welcome to the forums.  Gaming with family sounds quite fun, though I've never had the opportunity.

Have you played any open world sandboxes before?  Either way, what aspect of such a game are you most looking forward to?

Welcome to the forums.  Gaming with family sounds quite fun, though I've never had the opportunity.