Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

True Confessions of a....

benwp

Former Shadowbane Developer  

(well, since this is about truth, I was a QA guy, QA Manager, and then QA/IT Manager for SB, so is that a "developer"? Beats me.)

- I met my wife-to-be in an insane asylum.

--- she's named after a donut shop in Chicago where her mother once lived.  I caught her by bringing her a donut every day.

- I lived in Europe for a couple of years.

-  Don't let them fool you; Boy Scouts were formed because the British needed scouts for their army, and too many died because they couldn't live off the land, track, hide, etc.  I was a Eagle Scout as a boy and later a Recon Scout in a war.

- Visited or lived in 13 countries

- Worked in the game industry for 10 or 11 years.

- Work in IT, but my degree is in Marketing, where I never worked a day in my life (yuk) 

- Got into IT by sheer accident, but been an IT guy/manager professionally for 16 years

- Favorite adult beverage: tequila

- Absolutely loved Shadowbane.  I put in tons of unpaid time doing things on Test.

Anyone want to tell about themselves?

xZ2ResZ.png?1

I was in the Army for several years.

I currently live off disability I get from the VA for a back injury incurred.

In the past year alone I have lived in Alabama, Kansas, North Carolina, and Mississippi.

Ive been to four continents.

I watch M.A.S.H obsessively.

I name my son Jean-Luc after Jean-Luc Picard.

I also won Shadowbane.

Edited by checkyotrack

You are so incredibly helpful, CYT. I don't know how I ever managed to do anything before we met. I was just bumbling my way through life, all lost-like. Thank you. My blessing cup runneth over.

SWrkfdj.jpg

i remember killing tons of CN on my templar "hanky" in benstown on test :) good times

shadowbane pretty much ruined my first relationship ( good thing she was a bit*h )

Edited by dajjal

Shadowbane effectively setup my high school years for failure.