Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi!

Just thought I'd introduce myself to everyone.

If anyone knows me from Guild Wars 2 or the Eternal Crusade forums, then hello to you! :)

Having lurked for a couple of days on the forums now and finally being able to start posting officially I've decided to discuss me little bit, OK, here we go.

I've been playing MMOs on and off for about 10 years now, Started in World of Warcraft in 2005, got bored with it around five years ago so decided to move onto more interested and challenging games. Been drifting from MMO to MMO, I've decided I wouldn't mind experiencing something I missed out on as a teenager because well, couldn't afford a good PC until I was an adult and before that I was stuck with a console for playing online games for the better part of my teens. Kind of sucks, but them's the breaks of living in suburban Australia in the 90s and early 2000s.

A few of the games I've played in the past:

EVE Online, still playing it on and off, I log on a few times a week, still subscribed because I got very little else to do in regard to MMOs right now which interests me.

World of Warcraft for five years.

Actually bought the collector's edition of Star Wars The Old Republic. I was out of my right mind at the time ... quit after four months because I didn't like what EA was doing to the development team. And, the monetization direction they took. (Don't even get me started on the levels of anger I have for that...) even though it felt like WoW, I really liked the classes in the game and the abilities of my Bounty Hunter, the grapple flamer was an awesome combo to use :P