Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello

Very warily, i tread into these lands.

I have been burned pretty heavily on kickstarter games and mmo launches recently (i'm looking at you archeage ._.) and so, after several weeks of reading and my friend convincing me I decided to join in with Crowfall.

That said, I invested a lot less than i used to on these kind of things. I'm really worried about it not living up to the dream, about European servers being left unloved, region locks and all that kind of stuff. Most of my friends are in the US and Wildstar for example left it up to the very last moment to declare their region locking on purchasing (which in turn resulted in my whole group of friends getting a refund on pre-orders) 

Anyhow.

I'm a former indie game journalist, I have also worked in the industry as a writer, game designer and in public relations so I have some insight into the development cycle. 

I look forwards to seeing how it works out in Alpha and hopefully, maybe, this time this will be the game that delivers all of its promised content.

Plenty of stupid questions to ask now but here is probably not the best place to do them!

- Fox.  

Welcome to the forums. Quite a few posters (myself included) have paid into this or that Kickstarter in the last few years, only to have that hope for the "finally it's here" kind of game summarily dashed for one reason or another.  Here's to hoping Crowfall lives up to all our expectations, as long as those expectations don't become too unrealistic in the interim. 

Welcome!  I actually have passed on every Kickstarter/early backer offered game until CF came along.  This is the first time I've actually been willing to put money down on someone else's dream.

What is it about Crowfall that's pulled you in?

pixS8Wt.jpg

The Chronicles of Crowfall           The Free Lands of Azure            RIP Doc Gonzo.