Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Blackfire1

Blackfire1's New Persons Guide To Beta Testing.

THIS IS A GENERALIZED GUIDE. Meaning that there are aspects that fit and don't fit crowfall. Every Testing is different. Every person is different. 

With the first "wave" of testing starting soon. I figure its about time I whip this thing out. *ladies scream*
So let me tell you a little about myself. I'm an ex 3d animator and an old retired member of the now defunct Online Beta Testers Guild. I've been beta testing games and programs for a little over 16 years. It's one of my favorite hobbies. I got paid once but that killed it for me. This guide is NOT for those who've have testing experience. This guide is simply a way for me to give back to those who want to do more then play a game. Giving back to each new generation. Hopefully giving a person enough knowledge that they can take it to other games. This guide is ALWAYS being refined. (If you find something that isn't up to date on how things are done in the industry please PM me so I can review and reorganize that area.) 

Thanks again folks. I hope this helps some people and I'm putting this in the right area.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Congrats, you are now a beta tester. What does that mean? You my friend are one of many who are one the fore front of the battle against horrible games. Those few lucky enough to get a glimpse into the development cycle of engineered feats such as computer programs. In this basic overview I'll give what I've learned over the years of being both a professional and hobbyist beta tester.

Funding Types: Why will this influence?