Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

The warrior has arrived!

Hi fellow CF backers!

I am a 30 year old engineer from Oslo, Norway.

I've played in multiple games over the years, but a quick summary would be:

Lineage 1 and 2 - My dad brought me a copy from the US in 1999 and I fell in love. The PvP in both games were awesome

Ultima Online - unfortunately only played for a little bit before i started Lineage

Guildwars 1 - Never got into GW2, the limited skill-system killed it for me.

Gunz and Gunz 2 - fast paced pvp battles, really good games.

After Lineage 2 and Gunz, I never found a PvP game that really got my intention until the Crowfall Kickstarter. Having played some UO I hoped this could be the next big PvP mmo for me.

I have followed the development of this game for a couple of months, both on reddit/twitter and on the website. I really like the concept of the dying worlds and resetting campaigns and decided it was time to show my support.

I love the Alpha footage that has been shown and it shows great promise so far. I'm also looking for a decent PvP guild to start getting to know a couple of people before game launches.

Edited by Drasul Roth'ado

Hey and welcome to the Crowfall community!

I have never played any of the games you have played, so they must be bad.

But if you have any questions about Crowfall, give me a shout.

edit: and its always nice to finally see some norwegians up in this place...Where are you guys hiding?

Edited by zinnie

Welcome to the forums... you've played some games that take quite a bit of skill, especially GunZ....

Never heard of Gunz, so it cant be that hard.

His list is pretty mediocre... He does not even have your baby CSGO on it.

Thanks NocturnalDemise, I appreciate it man!

zinnie: I have no clue what your problem is, but thanks for stopping by anyways.

Vikingnail: thanks man!  And it took me ages to get used to Gunz, but its an incredible game.