Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Krip's Poorly Made Socks Computer Tweak Guide

KRIPTIK

Kriptik's Poorly Made Socks Computer Tweak Guide

Hello fellow gamers. I have been playing online games for many years. For 100% of that time I have has less computer than I wanted/needed. I'm going to try to lay out a guide of how to squeese every last ounce of power out of your machine. I will update this guide based on feedback also please feel free to leave your own tips and tricks for us all.

UPDATE EVERYTHING

This might seem like an obvious step that has already been done but lets review just the same:

• Latest Operating System that your rig can handle. The newer versions support better technology (i.e. DirectX 12). Windows 10 is a free download to anyone that already has a windows OS installed.
  • 32 bit is best If your low on resources 64 bit will allow more memory to be used but comes at a higher resource cost.
  • Windows Update
  • Computer manufacturer update Believe it or not a windows update will not always update everything. Your computer makers website (Intel, Dell, exc...) will have a support section where you can download updates for your model. **Be very careful when doing BIOS updates*** follow instructions and make a back up before hand. I have bricked a motherboard doing one of these before. If you bought a new video card or gaming mouse get those drivers from their manufacturer also.
  • Device Manager steps to check device manager for unconfigured devices:
  1. control panel
  2. administrative tools
  3. computer management
  4. click on device manager on the left
  5. now right click on any device and select "scan for changes"
  6. anything that comes back with a yellow ! or a ? needs attention