Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Thunderous Wonderous

Because the cool kids are doing it.

What's good, people? 

Figured this would be a good place to make my first post on the forums, so here I stand. I heard about CF through a Team Fortress 2 Highlander teammate, and I have to say, I am pleased with what CF promises.

I used to play WoW back in the good old days of Burning Crusade -> (Early) Witch King, and I always enjoyed playing with my guild buds, running low levels through Scarlet Monastery. I stopped playing when I got tired of guild hopping as each one dissolved, and friends stopped logging in. Rose tinted glasses fit so well sometimes, yah' know?

For the past couple years, I've been getting back into communities. I started by joining a Planetside 2 outfit, AoD. Most recently, I started playing on competitive TF2 Highlander teams.

It was after watching a few episodes of Log Horizon this summer I realized that I wanted to get back into MMORPGs, and I heard a lot of good stuff about the developer team working on a little game called Crowfall. You may have heard of it.

If I sound a bit formal I'd like to blame the engineering degree I'm working on right now. Sleep deprivation, caffeine, and calculus are a potent mix. PM me your electric flux equations. 

But yeah, I guess that's it! Time for a bit of escapism, yes? I'm looking at joining a guild right now. Size isn't much of an issue, and If I have to play more seriously, or even roleplay, I'm down!

My most excellent resume:

Experience with:

• Leading squads/platoons in PS2
  • Dungeon raids for WoW (might be rusty with those mechanics though)
  • Coordinating team tactics from TF2

Familiar with:

• Ventrilo
  • Mumble
  • Teamspeak

Looking forward to playing with you all at Beta 2! I plan on playing Templar at the moment.